Boy King

This design was one of the earliest of my accomplishments. It is done on 16 ct. navy aida and uses an amazing amount of blending filament, blended threads and metallics. I seriously started this project more than once and threw the whole thing away. But I was determined it was not going to get the best of me. After it was finished, I entered it into a local cross-stitch competition and won first place. My win was also in a news article in our local paper. The next year I entered it into the State Fair and won First Place and Best of Show.

2 thoughts on “Boy King

  1. Congrats on this piece. It is stunning and well deserved the blue ribbons. What did you put on the gold plate at the bottom of the framing? Very nice touch. I have not tried a dark fabric yet. The Navy fabric really sets off this piece and compliments the gold and metallics nicely. Great job!

  2. The metal plate says “Boy King” on it. I just wanted something extra on it. Thanks for the compliments! (You know, you are shaming me into putting more things on my blog Ginny!)

Leave a Reply

